Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

• Digital Media
• Digital Learning
• Free Library Catalog

Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

• Gun Regulation and Legislation in America

  This HeinOnline collection brings together more than 550 periodicals, legislative histories, and government documents on gun regulation. It includes an extensive bibliography and a balanced selection of external resources for further research.

  Available To: All Free Library locations.

  • Government Information
  • Law
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • History

• Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, and Law

  This HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world. It includes nearly 2,000 titles with every statute and case on slavery, and hundreds of historic texts and modern histories.

  Available To: All Free Library locations.

  • African American
  • Business and Economics
  • Government Information
  • Law
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • History

denotes POWER Library resource

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.