Nonprofit Featured Databases (10)
If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.
-
Candid Nonprofit Compensation Report 2022
The most comprehensive compensation report available with 140,947 observations from 87,529 nonprofits.
Available to: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access. -
The Chronicle of Philanthropy is an independent news organization that has been serving leaders, fundraisers, grant makers, and others involved in the philanthropic enterprise for more than 25 years. It offers a robust advice section to help nonprofit workers do their jobs as well as one of the biggest listings of career opportunities.
Available to: All Free Library locations and online with your library card. -
DonorSearch
DonorSearch provides accurate and actionable information that identifies prospective major gift donors, annual fund donors, and planned gift donors based on proven philanthropy and wealth analytics.
Available to: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access. -
Foundation Directory Professional
This database makes it easy to turn foundations into funders. It’s the only resource you need to search for the foundations most likely to give you grants. It comprises more than 140,000 grantmakers, over 11 million previously awarded grants, and is updated weekly so you can count on the accuracy of results. Multiple filters help you quickly identify your best potential funding sources. Funder profiles include: contact information, fields of interest, program areas, application information, board and staff names, and fiscal information.
Available to: Available at all FLP locations. -
Foundation Maps Professional
An interactive mapping platform with data on millions of grants that allows users to reflect on their foundation’s grantmaking activity, explore activity in the field, and discover new partners for collaboration.
Available to: Available to all FLP locations -
Grants to Individuals Online
Grants to Individuals now automatically redirects to Foundation Directory, where you can access the same information plus newly added RFPs
Available to: All Free Library locations. -
The most comprehensive source of available funding opportunities, GrantSelect contains more than 10,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 4,000 sponsoring organizations. The database comprises ten customized segments: Arts and Humanities, Biomedical and Health Care, Children and Youth, Community Development, PreK-12 Grade and Adult Education, International Programs, Operating Grants for Nonprofit Organizations, Faith-Based Grants, Scholarships & Fellowships, and Special Populations.
Available to: All Free Library locations and online with your library card. -
GuideStar
Search GuideStar for the most complete, up-to-date nonprofit data available.
Available to: Available at all FLP locations. -
Find the latest breaking local business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Philadelphia Business Journal, and other popular features from the print edition such as the the Book of Lists.
Available to: All Free Library locations and online with your library card. -
A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
Available to: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.